THE RACE

The weekend of the 30th of April and 1st of May, the Marrow society welcomes you to an exclusive event to fight against leukemia:

The Leukemia Charity Run

The idea is simple: help us achieve as many kilometers as possible during one weekend

Thanks to our sponsors, every kilometer run will raise funds towards our fight against leukemia. If you would like to support us even further, find your own 'sponsors' to fundraise money for this fantastic cause. Whether you are walking, running, taking part with a wheelchair or a stroller, everyone is invited to take part in this race. Every kilometer counts! The event is virtual, so you can participate from wherever you would like. 

Anywhere in Switzerland

Suisse orange background.png

At any moment

Clock orange background.png

Free of charge

Money orange background.png
brian-erickson-XFneC_rHR48-unsplash.jpg

LEUKEMIA CHARITY RUN

SAVING LIVES TOGETHER

How does it work?

Registration

In order to participate, click on the “register” icon on our website. You will then be redirected to the page of our partner fundoo, where you can register yourself. Before registering, you must create your account with fundoo. Your registration is completely free. If you wish to support us further, you can choose from different donation packages on the website. With your registration and donation you help maintain the registry for blood stem cell donation and give people waiting for a donation new hope. Once you have registered, you will immediately receive an email with which you can complete your registration. And you're already in!

For those who want to shine as a team, it is also possible to register as a group. To do this, choose a leader who takes over the registration for the group members. Simply switch to the "Team" registration. The team members do not necessarily have to run together, their respective distances are simply added up and the total appears in the team ranking. Of course, it is still much more fun to run together.

 

The D-Day

On the weekend of the 30th of April and 1st of May, take the route you want. You choose your distance, as well as your pace: walking, hiking, running, whichever you prefer, even taking part in a wheelchair is possible! It is recommended to keep track of your route using any tracking application (e.g. fundoo, Strava, Adidas Running, Suunto). On the 30th of April and/or the 1st of May you can also participate several times as all your kilometers will be summed up. To promote our great cause even more, we encourage you to take photos of yourself, your tracking app or your run and share them in your story on Instagram by tagging us (@leukemia_charity_run).

 

The results

At the end of your run you enter your distance and time directly into your fundoo account.

Find your own sponsors

You would like to gather even more donations for our cause? In this case, we have just the right thing for you: Ask your friends, family or colleagues if they want to support you as personal sponsors. Via the “Support”-button on your fundoo-account, you will find a link to share with your personal sponsors. They are then able to register and donate either a fixed amount or donate a certain amount per kilometer you tracked. Every franc helps to maintain the swiss blood stem cell register and to keep its registration free. After the run, your sponsors will receive both a bill as well as a thanking note following their donation.

The prizes

to be announced

Every kilometer counts, help us make a difference!

LA COURSE

Le week-end du 30 avril et 1er mai, l’association Marrow vous propose un événement inédit pour lutter ensemble contre la leucémie :

La Leukemia Charity Run

Le principe est simple : aidez-nous à parcourir un maximum de kilomètres en l'espace d'un weekend

Grâce à nos sponsors, chaque kilomètre parcouru nous permet de lever des fonds pour lutter contre la leucémie. De plus, pour ceux qui désirent nous soutenir davantage, vous avez la possibilité de rechercher des parrains et marraines pour financer votre performance. Que ce soit en course à pied, en randonnée, en nordic walking ou en chaise roulante, tout le monde est invité à prendre part à la course, chaque kilomètre compte. L’événement prendra la forme d’une course virtuelle, vous pourrez ainsi participer depuis l'endroit que vous souhaitez.

Partout en Suisse

Suisse orange background.png

A n'importe quel moment

Clock orange background.png

Gratuitement

Money orange background.png
brian-erickson-XFneC_rHR48-unsplash.jpg

LEUKEMIA CHARITY RUN

SAVING LIVES TOGETHER

Comment ça marche ?

L'inscription

Pour participer, cliquez sur l'icône “s’inscrire” sur notre site. Vous serez ensuite redirigé vers la page “fundoo” sur laquelle vous pourrez faire votre inscription. L'enregistrement est gratuit. Si vous voulez faire un don, vous pouvez simplement choisir un package de sponsoring. Avec votre enregistrement et votre don, vous aidez à maintenir le registre des donneurs de cellules souches de sang ce qui donne de l’espoir aux personnes qui ont besoin d’un don de cellules souches de sang. À la fin de l’enregistrement, vous recevrez un e-mail pour que vous puissiez finaliser l’inscription. Et voilà, vous faites partie de la course contre la leucémie!

Pour celles et ceux qui veulent briller en équipe, il est également possible de faire des inscriptions par groupe. Pour cela, vous pouvez choisir un ou une responsable de votre équipe, qui fera l’inscription pour tout le groupe. Pour cela, il suffit de passer à l’inscription par "équipe". Il n’est pas nécessaire que tous les membres de l’équipe courent ensemble, les distances individuelles seront simplement additionnées. Mais courir ensemble, c’est quand même beaucoup plus amusant.

 

 

Le Jour J

Le week-end du 30 avril et 1er mai, parcourez l’itinéraire que vous souhaitez. Vous choisissez votre distance, ainsi que votre rythme : marche, randonnée ou course à pied, tout est permis ! Il est conseillé de garder une trace de son parcours grâce à une application de tracking (ex. : fundoo, Strava, Adidas Running, Suunto), pour mesurer de manière fiable ses kilomètres. Vous pouvez même participer à de multiples reprises durant le weekend du 30 avril - 1 mai, tous vos kilomètres seront cumulés. En plus de cela, nous vous encourageons à faire des photos de vous, de votre app de tracking ou de votre parcours et à les partager en story sur Instagram en nous taguant (@leukemia_charity_run).

Trouver ses propres sponsors

A la fin de la course, vous pouvez nous indiquer votre distance et temps directement sur votre compte fundoo.

L'annonce des résultats

Désirez-vous collecter encore plus de dons? On a la solution parfaite pour vous. Demandez à vos copin.e.s, vos proches ou vos collègues de travail s'ils veulent être vos sponsors personnels. Sur votre compte fundoo, vous trouverez le bouton “soutenir”, avec un lien que vous pouvez partager avec vos sponsors personnels. Sur ce lien, ils peuvent s’enregistrer pour un montant fixe ou un montant déterminé par kilomètre. Toute somme compte et a un impact pour aider à maintenir l’inscription pour les donneurs de cellules souches du sang gratuite. Vos sponsors recevront une facture après la course et une lettre de remerciement.

Les prix

annonce à venir


 

Chaque kilomètre compte, aidez-nous à faire la différence !